Gathering from the Garden

I like to put together flower arrangments.  I have five rose bushes that bloom through out the year, and I like to arrange them with the other flowers in the yard.  I think it is an enjoyable practice just going into the garden and seeing what I come out with.  Last night I did just that, and I came out with seven roses, and they all look beautiful put together in two vases.  They are almost to full bloom and they are so full of life and smell so great that I will take the pettals, after the flowers are dead, and make them into potpori.

I plan to dry the pettals in a dry dark area of the house then mix together and crush them into potpori.  They will smell wonderful and I will maybe make them into satchet’s for my clothing drawers.  I am not sure, but the garden flowers have so many possibilities .

Leave a Reply

