The Mad Hatter

I dressed Melany as the Mad Hatter.  I took the hat I previously published and added a jacket and vest that I made.  I shortened a pair of pants and made a sash of spools.  I added a pincushon ring and the costum was complete.  Melany put on an orange wig and two different colored contacts as well as non-matching eye shadow, she pailed her skin and wore some non matching socks and shoes to fit the costum, and I would say that when comparing the two  she looks alot like Johnny in Alice in Wonderland. 

Here is Johnny,

and here is melany

it’s no wonder we did so well at the contest.

One thought on “The Mad Hatter

  1. I was working at the yarn store today in New London and you told me about your blog. OMG! Beautiful work.

Leave a Reply

