The White Queen

I made the White Queen dress for myself and used several satins and some sheers to give the gown some variations in textures since color variation was out of the question.  I added some sheers, silver trim, pearls, and lace to give the dress some flair then a gold crown.  I sprayed my hair white, and wore a hoop beneith the dress to hold the dress out like Anne Hathaway’s in Tim Burtons Alice in Wonderland.  I think the dresse looks a lot like Anne’s and captures the look of the White Queen.

anne’s

mine

I think this costums ranks among the greatest for the fact that it looks like her dress with some creative flair.

Leave a Reply

